Skip to navigation Skip to content

Our Board

President and Commissioners

The Forest Preserve District is governed by a seven-member board of commissioners, which translates the open-space needs of county residents into ordinances designed to protect and enhance natural areas and support general operations.

DuPage County contains six districts. Voters elect one commissioner from the district in which they live. The seventh member — the president — is elected by the county at large by popular vote.  

View our complete organization ordinance.

President Daniel Hebreard

President Daniel Hebreard

marsha copy

District 1 — Commissioner Marsha Murphy

Tina Tyson-Dunne

District 2 — Commissioner Tina Tyson-Dunne

commissioner-linda Painter

District 3 — Commissioner Linda Painter


District 4 — Commissioner Jeff Gahris


District 5 — Commissioner Barbara O'Meara

Al copy

District 6 — Commissioner Al Murphy